Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Orc Warrior

This orc outfit from Sesa Madcap is an awesome example of how layering and multiple textures can really bring a LARP costume to life. 


Monday, September 18, 2017

The Hand of Fate

Elorhan brings us this set of Futhark casting runes inscribed on human hand bones.  The aging treatment does a great job of disguising they're resin.


Saturday, September 16, 2017

Friday, September 15, 2017

The Royal Wand

This well done magic wand comes to us from Riverwolf8.  Hand carved from rosewood with faceted alexandrite adornments.


Thursday, September 14, 2017

Forgotten Gods

This wonderful tableaux of pagan idols is brought to us by Russian artist Ivan Naumenko.  They're part of his extensive line of LARP props.


Wednesday, September 13, 2017

The Armory

Sander Propworx returns to our pages with this collection of post-apocalyptic weapons for an upcoming LARP.  It's amazing that these are combat-safe foam.

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Hand of Glory

FatherofMonstersFX brings us this nicely done Hand of Glory prop. At first glance I didn't like the fleshiness of the digits and the rounded finger tips.  It turns out I was judging it on the basis of how a purely dessicated hand looks.  It's actually a good representation of a body part that was pickled in alcohol and then dried. 


Monday, September 11, 2017

The Innsmouth Taint

This Deep One hybrid mask comes to us from the gifted Casey Love.


Saturday, September 9, 2017

Alamosa Tramp Steamer Plans

The always useful Shipscribe site brings us the plans for the 5075 ton cargo steamer Alamosa- Side, Full Deckplan.  It's just one of the dozens of period ships you'll find in the section devoted to the vessels of the United States Shipping Board, circa 1920.




Friday, September 8, 2017

A Motley Band

Brutal Forge returns to our pages with a selection of wonderfully well crafted costumes from a Russian Warhammer LARP. 


Thursday, September 7, 2017

Helm of Mor'Amroth

Mordor Legion brings us the Helm of Mor'Amroth, a LARP-safe helmet cast in kevlar reinforced plastic.


Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Journal of the Black Hand

This beautifully crafted tome, featuring hand tooled leather covers, comes to us from artist Alex Libris.


Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Redcap Goblin

Jacob Petersson returns to our pages with the mummified remains of a particularly horrific species of fae.
"The Redcap goblins are evil creatures, they reside in ancient castle ruins along the Scottish border, ecpecially those places with a bloody or dark history.  The Redcap traditionally dyes it's cap in the blood of it's victims, should the cap be dry for too long the goblin itself will shrivel up to a dry husk.  This one- ”Iron-nosed Fulk” was found by locals between the foundation stones of the Easter Happrew peel tower after a thunderous storm blew it over in the year 1798."





Monday, September 4, 2017

Sunday, September 3, 2017

It Bites

Riptides, toxic algae blooms, carnivorous beach dwellers....Karen Main brings us this curious creature erupting from the rocks above the tideline.  Yet another demonstration that Lovecraft had good reason to loathe the sea.


Saturday, September 2, 2017

Head in a Box

I tried to think of an appropriate pun for this, but, alas, good taste prevailed.  Karbunkl brings us this...head in a box.


Friday, September 1, 2017

Cthulhu Cultist

When the stars are finally right this will be the height of fashion. Sebastian Myte brings us his nicely done Cthulhu cultist costume.